Posted by: bfd08 | June 15, 2008

Thursday, June 12

Brittany – Today was kind of insane! We (Sarah Jo, Ashley and myself) woke up 20 minutes before we were supposed to be leaving and being rushed always put a damper on someone’s morning.  However, all of that was put to rest when we arrived at Giants Causeway!  It was absolutely amazing.  I don’t believe I’ve ever seen anything as beautiful (I really do wonder how those rocks were formed).  Afterwards we got to experience something else… MRE’s!  For those of you who don’t know, MRE stands for Meal Ready to Eat. It was very interesting.  I don’t know what was more interesting, trying to figure out how to get them to cook, or the contents of the packages!

Today we also got to cross the rope bridge (don’t exactly remember where that was) but it was so high off the ground!  The wind was also blowing so I basically saw my life flash before me eyes.  We FINALLY arrived at the hostel (12 hours from when I woke up)!  We went out to eat at  a 50’s themed burger joint.  Its was pretty fun and overall it was a very eventful day.

 

Responses

  1. I hope you guys are enjoying your trip and i miss you all incredibly. can’t wait to hear all about it when you get back.
    and girls… learn to get up on time.. geez. :D
    much love.
    ~brittany


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

