Posted by: bfd08 | June 27, 2008

Saturday, June 14

Peter – Today was Blarney Castle. It was pretty cool; the grounds there were pretty and green. Everyone kissed the stone laying on their backs. We walked around there for a couple of hours and went into a cave beneath the castle, I thought it was fun. Afterwards everyone went to look at their pictures of themselves kissing the stone, the pics were taken by the castle camera. I didn’t like my picture at all so I didn’t buy it.

After that the group visited the Blarney Woolen Mills. Everyone shopped and looked around for 2-3 hours and went to our host homes for a couple of hours. That evening was a barn dance/BBQ, only there wasn’t really a barn. There was a lot of food; I was already near full from one of the many meals from my host family. I stuffed myself anyway. We all danced for out Irish audience and they all confused us with some of their dances. It was fun though, everybody enjoyed it.


Leave a comment

Categories